Term Dates

Dubai College Academic Calendar 2017-2018

WINTER TERM 2017
A Level Options Discussion (by invitation)Tuesday 5th September (first day of academic year)
Y7 Student Induction Wednesday 6th September
Y12 Student Induction Thursday 7th September
Term Starts Sunday 10th September (all students return)
Islamic New Year* Friday 22nd September*

Half Term

Sunday 29th October - Thursday 2nd November
Commemorative Day* Thursday 30th November*
Prophet's Birthday* Friday 1st December*
National Day* Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd December*
End of Term Thursday 14th December (12 noon finish)
SPRING TERM 2018
Term Starts Sunday 7th January
Staff INSET Day (school closed) Sunday 28th January
Half Term Sunday 11th to Thursday 15th February
End of Term Thursday 22nd March
SUMMER TERM 2018
Term StartsSunday 8th April
Al Esra Wa Al Miraj Day* Saturday 14th April*
Ramadan starts* Thursday 17th May*
Staff INSET (school open) Sunday 27th May
Eid al-Fitr* Saturday 16th June - Monday 18th June*
End of term Thursday 5th July (12 noon finish)
(Last day of academic year)

* Actual dates are subject to change - please do not book any holidays until confirmed as they depend on moon sightings and/or state announcements which are subject to change

Flickr Slideshow

Powered by Finalsite